DIY Memory Jar

Hey guys! So back in January I got the idea to make a memory jar. What is a memory jar? Its simply a nice, visual collection of all your good memories. I recommend displaying it somewhere prominent, like your desk or bedside table, where it’ll catch your attention. It serves as an excellent pick-me-up on gloomy days. Plus, its fun to watch your list of positive memories add up, literally. The best thing about this project is its simplicity. To get started on this quick and easy project, all you need to do is grab an empty mason jar, some paper or index cards, and any extra decorations for your jar. For my memory jar (photo above), I used the lid of my jar to trace a circle on a piece of pink construction paper. Then, I decorated my construction paper and taped it to the top of the lid. From there I gathered up some colorful index cards. I cut the cards into thins strips and tied them all together with a piece of string.

After you finish assembling your memory jar, the real fun begins! Anytime you make a good memory, write it down on a piece of index card, fold it up, and place it in the jar. At the end of the year, empty the jar and relive all your fun memories!

 

 

2 thoughts on “DIY Memory Jar

Add yours

  1. I have something sort of like that. I write down all my good memories in a journal with the date then at the end of the year I can reread everything I did in the past year. Next year I’ll have to try this out too! Great DIY!

    Like

    1. Thanks for your comment! Yes, I highly recommend this idea. Even if you don’t remember to add something every week, it’s just great to see it everyday and be reminded of the good things.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Kristen Twardowski

A Writer's Workshop

lordofthetrekkies

For Dorks of All Kinds

Blissfully Bianca

Blissfully be Who you are and what He wants you to Be

The Innovative Pathfinder

Trailblazing Life One Step at a Time

